Rechercher

Mathilde Legrand, winner of the L'Oréal-UNESCO Prize

Mathilde Legrand, doctoral student in robotics at the Institute of Intelligent Systems and Robotics (Isir)*, is one of the 35 winners of the L'Oréal - UNESCO Young Talents France 2020 Award for Women in Science.

 

The L'Oréal Foundation, alongside the Academy of Sciences and UNESCO, supports young women each year through the L'Oréal-UNESCO Young Talent Award for Women in Science. This prize rewards doctoral and post-doctoral students on the basis of the scientific quality of their work and aims to enable them to acquire visibility in order to foster the emergence of a new generation of women researchers.

 

Among the laureates, doctoral student Mathilde Legrand will be rewarded on Thursday afternoon, October 8, 2020, where she will present her work during the scientific exchange ceremony of the Young Talents France 2020.

 

Member of the Institute of Intelligent Systems and Robotics, she works within the AGATHE team, Assistance to Therapeutic Gestures and Applications, on a very innovative approach to the control of robotic prostheses. Her work focuses on control tools for arm prostheses for people who were born without arms or who have undergone amputation surgery.

 

Mathilde Legrand – ©FONDATION L’OREAL

 


*The Institute of Intelligent Systems and Robotics (Isir) is a Joint Research Unit (UMR7222) under the supervision of Sorbonne University, The French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS) and Inserm(ERL-U1150). This multidisciplinary research laboratory brings together researchers and teacher-researchers from different disciplines of Engineering and Information Sciences as well as Life Sciences.

Rechercher

Mathilde Legrand, lauréate du Prix L'Oréal - UNESCO Pour les Femmes et la Science

Mathilde Legrand, doctorante en robotique à l’Institut des Systèmes Intelligents et de Robotique (Isir)*, est l’une des 35 lauréates du Prix Jeunes Talents France 2020 L’Oréal - UNESCO Pour les Femmes et la Science.

 

La fondation L’Oréal, aux côtés de l’Académie des Sciences et de l’UNESCO, soutient chaque année des jeunes femmes au travers du Prix « Jeunes Talents France L’Oréal-UNESCO Pour les Femmes et la Science ». Ce prix récompense des doctorantes et post-doctorantes sur la base de la qualité scientifique de leurs travaux et ambitionne de leur permettre d'acquérir une visibilité afin de favoriser l'émergence d'une nouvelle génération de chercheuses.

 

Parmi les lauréates, la doctorante Mathilde Legrand sera récompensée le jeudi 08 octobre 2020 après-midi, où elle présentera son travail lors de la cérémonie d’échanges scientifiques des Jeunes Talents France 2020.

 

Membre de l’Institut des Systèmes Intelligents et de Robotique, elle travaille au sein de l’équipe AGATHE, Assistance aux Gestes et Applications THErapeutiques, sur une approche très novatrice de la commande des prothèses robotiques. Ses travaux portent sur les outils de contrôle pour les prothèses de bras à destination de personnes qui sont nées sans bras ou qui ont subi un acte chirurgical d’amputation.

 

Mathilde Legrand - ©FONDATION L’OREAL

 

 

*L'Institut des Systèmes Intelligents et de Robotique (Isir) est une Unité Mixte de Recherche (UMR7222) sous tutelle de Sorbonne Université, du CNRS et de l’Inserm (ERL-U1150). Ce laboratoire de recherche pluridisciplinaire rassemble des chercheur.euse.s et enseignant.e.s-chercheur.euse.s relevant de différentes disciplines des Sciences de l’Ingénieur et de l’Information ainsi que des Sciences du Vivant.